Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Database Articles
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Selective, full-text management-related articles in various fields including Accounting, Education, Food Science, Hospitality & Tourism, Library Services & Information Management, Marketing, Nutrition, and Professional Development. CHECK-OFF "Only content I have access to" for full-text articles and book chapters.
Global Road Warrior
Information on 175 countries & their cultures! Country geo stats & facts, money & banking, business culture with advice for businesswomen, travel documents, points of interest, plus photos and maps.
Going Global's Country Career Guides
Updated international job/internship postings in 35 countries. Includes country-specific information on work permit and visa regulations, interviewing, cultural and business etiquette, cost of living expenses, employment trends, and major companies.
Going Global's USA/Canada City Career Guides
Updated job postings for the 40 largest cities in the U.S. and Canada. Includes city-specific employment trends, major companies, cost of living expenses, and more.
Full-text articles from these three journals (BMC Ecology; Environmental Health Perspectives; and Environmental Health: A Global Access Science Source). Indexing only to journals in JWU’s other EBSCO databases.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Many full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile). Formerly Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection (Gale)
Selective full-text articles from over 500 journals covering various aspects of the hospitality industry such as cruise lines, hotels & motels, resorts, restaurants & menu planning, travel & tourism, and leisure activities.
Industry research for over 700 U.S. industries plus hard-to-find U.S. "specialized industries," including 60 industries in Australia, China, and the UK. Go to "Key Statistics" to find financials and 7 kinds of "Key Ratios." To limit your search to the countries above, use the link "Global Industry Research", then on the next page link to "Search for international industries."
Industry reports include demographics, market trends, forecasts, analysis of major brands, new products, and consumer trends & buyer behavior in such fields as Food & Beverage, Food Service & Hospitality, Retailing, Technology & Media, Travel & Leisure.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks
Comprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.