JWU North Miami Entrepreneurship e-Lab is a place where aspiring entrepreneurs can thrive and develop their great ideas.
Business (Gale OneFile). Formerly Business Collection (Gale)The new Business Collection contains content from 4 former databases: Business & Company Profiles, Business Index, European Business Index, and General BusinessFile. Selective full-text articles cover such business disciplines as Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management & Strategy, and Marketing. NOTES: You can use the "Advanced" tab to limit your search results to full-text articles only. There are also many "Brief Articles" which are in fact, the complete full text. IMPORTANT: If the full text is available, click on either the PDF link or the title of the article to view the full text as a HTML/webpage
Business Insights: GlobalCompany profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Business Plans HandbooksThis is a collection of actual business plans submitted by entrepreneurs in North America including a business plan template, a listing of organizations, agencies & consultants, and glossary.
Business Source CompleteCompany profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Culinary ArtsMany full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.
Films on DemandAccess to over 25,000 streaming media videos on topics related to business, economics, careers, technology, criminal justice, culinary arts, nutrition, education, English, fashion, health, science and more. Includes newsreels of important events and interviews with influential people in American history.
Food Science SourceMany full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.
Hospitality & Tourism CompleteMany full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.
Regional Business NewsSelective, full-text articles from business journals, newspapers, and newswires within the U.S.
RKMA Market Research HandbooksComprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.
Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS)Advertising costs and consumer lifestyles: What would it cost to advertise your business or service in magazines, newspapers, radio, television, outdoor billboards, or websites? Find ad rates, circulation figures, audience demographics, and contact info. for publishers/sales. Do you need to identify consumer spending behavior in potential market areas? What do people spend their money on? Access most of the report titles including Business Publication Media, Consumer Magazine Media, Direct Marketing, Digital Networks & Tech, Digital Websites, International Media Guides, Local Media, Newspaper Media, Out-of-Home Media, Print Media Production, Radio Media, TV & Cable Media. NOTE: A padlock icon means the library is not subscribed. NOTE: To access Nielsen Segmentation & Market Solutions: Click on the green login button. No additional credentials are required. Allow time for the reports to load!
WGSN (World Global Style Network)IMPORTANT: You MUST create a FREE account or RENEW it every 90 days (every 3 months) in order to access the FASHION content and link to special features. Use this url https://jwupvdz.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://www.wgsn.com/edu to create or reactivate your account with your JWU email address; @wildcats.jwu.edu or @jwu.edu. Agree to the terms & conditions online. Then you can go directly to www.wgsn.com and log in with your WGSN username & password from anywhere. NAVIGATION: Use the PINK MENU tab on left side of the black bar to access "Design Tools & Resources" and link to special features such as "Colour Play" and "Tools". Go to "Reports" and link to "Trendlink." Use the briefcase/workspace icon on right side of the black menu bar to set up your project folders. IMPORTANT: YOU MUST SAVE YOUR PROJECT FOLDERS ONTO YOUR PERSONAL USB/flashdrives, otherwise they will be deleted from University computers at night. NOTE: Other content areas Advisory, Barometer, Futures, Insight, Instock, Lifestyle & Interiors, and Styletrial are not available to educational institutions or to JWU at this time.
Women's Wear DailyCURRENT 12 months of articles and images: Key trends & news worldwide in women's and men's fashion, beauty, footwear, merchandising and the retail industries are updated daily! Photos of runway shows, trade shows, fashion shoots, red carpet events, and new products. Use the "Business" tab for the latest financial, legal, and government/trade news about these industries. See the "Markets" tab for analyses of ready-to-wear, sportswear, designer/luxury, textiles/apparel technology reports, and more. The "Media" tab shows you how the latest beauty, fashion, and retail news is covered by the advertising, film/TV, marketing, and publishing industries. PLEASE NOTE: There is no access to the archives through this website. For earlier articles, please check JWU's other databases such as Business Insights:Global and Business Source Complete.