Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BPA1050 Viennoiserie (Skufca): Find an Article in a Database

Off Campus Access

To access the JWU Databases from off-campus, choose the Off Campus link and enter your JWU ID barcode.

Search the JWU Databases for Articles

CLICK HERE TO SEARCH THE LIBRARY DATABASES 

Basic instructions on accessing an article in a database below:

  1. Click the link to access the database
  2. Type your search terms in the search boxes provided
  3. Check the FULL TEXT box to get the full articles
  4. Click on the linked title of the article you wish to view to get citation information
  5. Click on the PDF or HTML Full Text link to open the article
  6. You can print or email the article by choosing the appropriate icon listed on the top menu
    Alternative: Search by subject instead of keyword. 
    Here's how:
    --Choose Advanced Search on the top menu
    --Put in a subject term, for example: viennoiserie, croissant, doughnut, etc.
    Not sure what term to use...try putting in your term and then choose from a list of suggested terms the database gives you! 
    Still not sure? Ask a librarian! Use the Meebo box on the right side to chat with one during library business hours.

Subject Guide

Nicole Covone's picture
Nicole Covone
Contact:
305-892-7043 Call

786-704-8944 Text