Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off Campus Access
To access the JWU Databases from off-campus, you'll be asked to enter your university credentials (same as logging into your university email).
Selected articles from the Web
If you are looking for a specific journal, please use the Journal Locator. Below are some suggested journals you may want to browse. Use the Journal Locator to determine which databases to use.
American journal of clinical nutrition
Nutrition action news letter (print only)
Nutrition & dietetics
Nutrition and food science
Many full-text articles from major cooking and nutrition magazines, plus recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry trends & news.
Food Science Source
Many full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.
Health and Wellness (Gale). Formerly Health & Wellness Resource Center (Gale)
Complete content from medical encyclopedias, consumer health pamphlets, and other reference sources plus many full-text articles from medical, nursing, and allied health journals.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile). Formerly Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Many full-text articles on such topics as addictions, diseases, fitness, nutrition, occupational health & safety, prescription drugs, public health, and more. This is a subset of the larger database Health & Wellness Resource Center.