Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Database Access
To access databases from off campus, click on the Database Page link below. After you click on your database, you will be asked to enter your university credentials (same as your university email).
Search the JWU Databases for Articles
The databases listed below are a good starting point for finding articles. If you are not finding what you are looking for, try searching in one of our other databases on our Databases List:
CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL OF THE JWU LIBRARY DATABASES
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Wall Street Journal
Selective, full-text newspaper articles from 1984 to the present are available from the world's leading financial newspaper. Content covers companies, stock prices, people, and products. Images are not available.
Search Google Scholar for Articles
Find articles through Google Scholar by using the default search provided or typing your keywords into the search box.
Set your preferences in Google Scholar to allow access to articles in the JWU library:
- Go to Google Scholar
- Choose Scholar Preferences
- Add Johnson and Wales University to "Library Links"
- You will need your name and 14 digit library barcode to access