Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Database Access
To access databases from off campus, click on the Database Page link below. After you click on your database, you will be asked to enter your university credentials (same as your university email).
Videos in the JWU Databases
Films on Demand
Access to over 25,000 streaming media videos on topics related to business, economics, careers, technology, criminal justice, culinary arts, nutrition, education, English, fashion, health, science and more. Includes newsreels of important events and interviews with influential people in American history.
Videos in the Library
Click on the name of the country to see the videos owned by the library:
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Over 500 electronic reference books including biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences and physical sciences.
IMPORTANT ACCESS NOTE: From ON and OFF campus, you will be brought to the "Sign into your JWU email" page. Access over 810,000 ebooks covering the Arts, Education, Health & Medicine, History, Law, Literature & Language, Philosophy & Religion, Science & Technology, and Social Sciences. Check out ebooks online for up to 21 days, save books to your bookshelf so you can highlight text and take notes in your online copy, print out pages (the number of pages you are permitted to print will vary with each publisher), and download chapters to your laptop and other mobile devices.
Global Road Warrior
Information on 175 countries & their cultures! Country geo stats & facts, money & banking, business culture with advice for businesswomen, travel documents, points of interest, plus photos and maps.
Going Global's Country Career Guides
Updated international job/internship postings in 35 countries. Includes country-specific information on work permit and visa regulations, interviewing, cultural and business etiquette, cost of living expenses, employment trends, and major companies.
Country Info Books - General
Books in the Library - India
Here are a few titles in the library about India. To see more titles, please click on the following subject:
Books in the Library - China
Here are a few titles in the library about China. To see more titles, please click on the following subject: