Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Use the following links to do a keyword search of in JWU's ebook collections. These books will be available in full-text on your computer, tablet, and may be accessible on phones, although it may be harder to read.
NOTE: Off-campus users will have to enter their login information. This is the same information to access your email or to sign on to a computer at JWU.
eBook - ABC-CLIO
E-books in wide-ranging areas including the Arts, Business, Crime & Justice, Education, Family Studies/Issues, Food, Health/Medicine, Law, Library & Information Science, Literature, Multicultural Studies, Popular Culture, Psychology, and Science.
Business Plans Handbooks
This is a collection of actual business plans submitted by entrepreneurs in North America including a business plan template, a listing of organizations, agencies & consultants, and glossary.
Over 500 electronic reference books including biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences and physical sciences.
eBook Academic Collection
Ebooks on general reference and subject-specific disciplines...including biographies, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and more.
IMPORTANT ACCESS NOTE: From ON and OFF campus, you will be brought to the "Sign into your JWU email" page. Access over 810,000 ebooks covering the Arts, Education, Health & Medicine, History, Law, Literature & Language, Philosophy & Religion, Science & Technology, and Social Sciences. Check out ebooks online for up to 21 days, save books to your bookshelf so you can highlight text and take notes in your online copy, print out pages (the number of pages you are permitted to print will vary with each publisher), and download chapters to your laptop and other mobile devices.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia
Many subjects are covered including country information, brief biographies of both historical and contemporary figures, plus photos, diagrams, and charts.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks
Comprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.