Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-Campus Database Access
To access databases from off campus, click on the Database Page link below. After you click on your database, you will be asked to enter your university credentials (same as your university email).
If you are looking for a specific journal, please use the Journal Locator link below:
Search Google Scholar for Articles
Find articles through Google Scholar by using the default search provided or typing your keywords into the search box.
Set your preferences in Google Scholar to allow access to articles in the JWU library:
- Go to Google Scholar
- Choose Scholar Preferences
- Add Johnson and Wales University to "Library Links"
- You will need your name and 14 digit library barcode to access
Databases for Criminal Justice Topics
Criminal Justice Databases
Click here to see all of the JWU Library Databases
The following databases have been selected because they contain the most relevant information for your class.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context). Formerly Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Provides full text access to differing points of view on nearly 5,000 current social issues in the forms of primary source documents, articles, statistics, websites and multimedia.
Full-text articles from nearly 80 psychology journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations.
SAGE Journals Online
Full-text articles from journals in fields such as business, textiles, criminal justice, cultural studies, education, food science, literature, sports, and hospitality.
Wall Street Journal
Selective, full-text newspaper articles from 1984 to the present are available from the world's leading financial newspaper. Content covers companies, stock prices, people, and products. Images are not available.
Find government reports using the GPO site...