Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business (Gale OneFile). Formerly Business Collection (Gale)
The new Business Collection contains content from 4 former databases: Business & Company Profiles, Business Index, European Business Index, and General BusinessFile. Selective full-text articles cover such business disciplines as Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management & Strategy, and Marketing. NOTES: You can use the "Advanced" tab to limit your search results to full-text articles only. There are also many "Brief Articles" which are in fact, the complete full text. IMPORTANT: If the full text is available, click on either the PDF link or the title of the article to view the full text as a HTML/webpage
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Many full-text articles from over 600 journals cover Mass Media Studies, Communication Theory, Linguistics, Organizational Communication, Phonetics, and Speech-Language Pathology.
Films on Demand
Access to over 25,000 streaming media videos on topics related to business, economics, careers, technology, criminal justice, culinary arts, nutrition, education, English, fashion, health, science and more. Includes newsreels of important events and interviews with influential people in American history.
Wall Street Journal
Selective, full-text newspaper articles from 1984 to the present are available from the world's leading financial newspaper. Content covers companies, stock prices, people, and products. Images are not available.
Consider the following five criteria:
Accuracy- Is the information relevant?
Authority- What are the authors credentials?
Coverage- Is the content covered comprehensively?
Currency- Is the information current?
Purpose- Is the content biased?
Still not sure? Ask a librarian!