Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
OFF-CAMPUS DATABASE ACCESS
To access databases from off campus, click on the Database Page link. After you click on your database, you will be asked to enter your university credentials (same as your university email).
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Education Research Complete
Many full-text articles from 1,400 journal titles and the full text of nearly 550 e-books and conference papers. Coverage includes Administration, Curriculum Instruction, Early Childhood to Higher Education, Funding, Health Education, Multilingual Education, Policy, and Testing.
Full-text articles from these three journals (BMC Ecology; Environmental Health Perspectives; and Environmental Health: A Global Access Science Source). Indexing only to journals in JWU’s other EBSCO databases.
History Reference Center
Selective full-text articles plus photos, maps, videos, biographies of historical figures, and U.S. and world history timelines.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context). Formerly Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Provides full text access to differing points of view on nearly 5,000 current social issues in the forms of primary source documents, articles, statistics, websites and multimedia.