Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
What is a Database?
Databases are collections of articles and other sources of scholarly information. They can be searched by using keywords, or words that describe a topic. Databases often provide peer-reviewed or scholarly articles for your research.
employees -- attitudes
food service -- cost control
food service -- cost effectiveness
food service -- personnel management
food service employees
food service management
hospitality industry -- management
hospitality industry -- personnel management
Steps 1 & 2 - Search the JWU Databases for Articles
CLICK HERE TO SEARCH THE LIBRARY DATABASES
Suggested Databases for finding articles for FSM3001 - Food Service Management Systems & Human Resource Applications.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Food Science Source
Many full-text articles from magazines and trade journals covering the food industry: Food Safety, Food & Beverage Science, Food Service, Processing, Packaging, Shipping, Culinary Innovation, and Product Development.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Many full-text articles covering Baking & Culinary Arts, Business Travel, Event Management, Food & Beverage, Gaming & Casinos, Hospitality Law, Hotel Management, Leisure Studies, Market Trends, Meetings, Menu Planning, Restaurants, and more.
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile). Formerly Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure Collection (Gale)
Selective full-text articles from over 500 journals covering various aspects of the hospitality industry such as cruise lines, hotels & motels, resorts, restaurants & menu planning, travel & tourism, and leisure activities.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks
Comprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.
Off Campus Access
To access the JWU Databases from off-campus, you'll be asked to enter your university credentials (same as logging into your university email).
Try using the Journal Locator to search a specific journal.