Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full-text articles from these three journals (BMC Ecology; Environmental Health Perspectives; and Environmental Health: A Global Access Science Source). Indexing only to journals in JWU’s other EBSCO databases.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale in Context). Formerly Opposing Viewpoints In Context (Gale)
Provides full text access to differing points of view on nearly 5,000 current social issues in the forms of primary source documents, articles, statistics, websites and multimedia.
Wall Street Journal
Selective, full-text newspaper articles from 1984 to the present are available from the world's leading financial newspaper. Content covers companies, stock prices, people, and products. Images are not available.
Collections of ebooks in a variety of subject areas.
eBook - ABC-CLIO
E-books in wide-ranging areas including the Arts, Business, Crime & Justice, Education, Family Studies/Issues, Food, Health/Medicine, Law, Library & Information Science, Literature, Multicultural Studies, Popular Culture, Psychology, and Science.
Business Plans Handbooks
This is a collection of actual business plans submitted by entrepreneurs in North America including a business plan template, a listing of organizations, agencies & consultants, and glossary.
Over 500 electronic reference books including biographies, dictionaries, and encyclopedias in the humanities, social sciences and physical sciences.
eBook Academic Collection
Ebooks on general reference and subject-specific disciplines...including biographies, business & economics, computer science, education, engineering & technology, health & medicine, history, law, literature & criticism, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and more.
IMPORTANT ACCESS NOTE: From ON and OFF campus, you will be brought to the "Sign into your JWU email" page. Access over 810,000 ebooks covering the Arts, Education, Health & Medicine, History, Law, Literature & Language, Philosophy & Religion, Science & Technology, and Social Sciences. Check out ebooks online for up to 21 days, save books to your bookshelf so you can highlight text and take notes in your online copy, print out pages (the number of pages you are permitted to print will vary with each publisher), and download chapters to your laptop and other mobile devices.
RKMA Market Research Handbooks
Comprehensive market assessments including forecasts, trends, and statistics. Access handbooks for the Casino, Healthcare, Entertainment, Food & Beverage, Leisure, Retail, Sports Marketing, Consumer Behavior, Hotel, and Travel & Tourism sectors.
Business Insights: Global
Company profiles include SWOT analyses, company histories, financials, and management-related articles.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Business (Gale OneFile). Formerly Business Collection (Gale)
The new Business Collection contains content from 4 former databases: Business & Company Profiles, Business Index, European Business Index, and General BusinessFile. Selective full-text articles cover such business disciplines as Accounting, Economics, Finance, Management & Strategy, and Marketing. NOTES: You can use the "Advanced" tab to limit your search results to full-text articles only. There are also many "Brief Articles" which are in fact, the complete full text. IMPORTANT: If the full text is available, click on either the PDF link or the title of the article to view the full text as a HTML/webpage