Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) classifies business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. economy. The NAICS industry codes define establishments based on the activities in which they are primarily engaged.
The link below can help you search for NAICS Codes. These codes can be used in the library database and in Business Insights: Global to find industry information.
Off-Campus Database Access
To access databases from off campus, click on the Database Page link below. After you click on your database, you will be asked to enter your university credentials (same as your university email).
If you are looking for a specific journal, please use the Journal Locator link below:
Business Insights: Global
Use this database to find industry information. Click on the Industries Tab at the top of the screen and type in the NAICS Code. NOTE: To find this 6 digit code, use the link to the NAICS Code System search in the box on the left.
Business Source Complete
Company profiles (w/ SWOT analyses), industry profiles, market research reports, case studies, country reports, business-related articles, and streaming videos from the Harvard Business School Faculty Seminar Series.
Academic Search Complete
Scholarly, multi-discipline database providing full text articles for studies in the arts, sciences, education, humanities, social sciences, and more.
Going Global's USA/Canada City Career Guides
Use this database to find demographic information about cities and states. Note: It is for general regional information only. You will not be able to search by specific job title. Use one of the links on the Industry Research Tabs to find specific career information.
HR News Journals
Below are links to HR journals from the library database Business Source Complete. Click "Search within this publication" to enter specific keywords OR click on the issue dates to browse within each issue.
Dates: 01/01/1994 to present
Features articles providing insights into innovative approaches and successful programs, commentary, compensation, legislation and news of note aimed at professionals in human resource management.
Human Resource Management
Dates: Date: 09/01/1961 to present.
Provides practicing managers and academics with the latest concepts, tools, and information for effective problem solving and decision making in this field.
Dates: 12/01/1991 to present
Articles, special reports, interviews, and notes on human resources for members of the American Management Association.